School Year at a Glance

School Calendar 2018-19

Thursday, August 16 — Meet the Teacher 4:00-7:00pm
Thursday, August 16 — Preschool Night (parents only) 7:00pm
Monday, August 20 — Testing Day
Tuesday, August 21 — First day of school (gr. K-8) early dismissal
Tuesday, August 21 — First day of Preschool (3s [T, TH]) + (4s) + (MULTI-AD)
Wednesday, August 22 — First day of Preschool (3s [MWF])
Wednesday, August 29 — Back-to-School Night (gr. 6-8) 7:00pm
Monday, September 3 — Labor Day no school
Thursday, September 6 — Back-to-School Night (gr. K-5) 7:00pm
Monday, October 8 — Columbus Day no school
Saturday, November 10, 9:30am — First Reconciliation
Monday, November 19 — Parent/Teacher Conferences early dismissal
Tuesday, November 20 — Parent/Teacher Conferences no school
Wednesday, November 21 — No School no school
Thursday/Friday, November 22, 23 Thanksgiving Holiday no school
December 24 – January 4 — Christmas Vacation no school
Monday, January 7 — Classes resume
Monday, January 21 — Martin Luther King Day no school
Wednesday, January 23 — Early Childhood Education Night, 7pm
Sunday, January 27 — CSW Open House 10:30am-12:00noon
January 27 – February 2 — Catholic Schools Week
Monday, February 4 — No School (tentative make-up day)
Monday, February 18 — Presidents’ Day no school
Saturday, March 9, 10:0am or 2:00pm – Sacrament of Confirmation
Friday, March 22 — Spring Parent/Teacher Conf. early dismissal
March 25 – March 29 — Spring Break no school
Monday, April 1 — Classes resume
Friday, April 19 — Good Friday no school
Monday, April 22 — No School no school
Tuesday, April 23 — Staff Development no school
Wednesday, April 24 — Staff Development no school
Saturday, April 27, 10:30am or 1:00 pm — First Holy Communion
Saturday, May 4, 10:30am — First Holy Communion
Monday, May 27 — Memorial Day no school
Wednesday, May 29 — 8th Grade Graduation 7:30pm
Thursday, May 30 — Last day of Preschool (3s [T, TH])
Friday, May 31 — Last day of Preschool (3s [MWF]) + (4s) + (MULTI-AD)
Friday, May 31 — Kindergarten Graduation 10:00am
Friday, June 7 — Last day of school (gr.1-7) early dismissal
Monday, June 10 — Staff Development (tentative make-up day)
Tuesday, June 11 — Tentative make-up day
Wednesday, June 12 — Tentative make-up day