Family & School Association - FSA

The OLW Family & School Association consists of all school parents, guardians, teachers, administrators and our pastor, acting collectively on behalf of Our Lady of the Wayside School and our children. Active participation and cooperation has been a vital part of the effectiveness of our Family & School Association and has been the foundation of a caring school community.

Our Lady of the Wayside Family & School Association has several purposes. Its primary purpose is to promote communication among parents, guardians, teachers, and administrators, with focus on the educational and spiritual development of our children. Additionally, FSA promotes good will and cooperation among parents, administration, faculty, school board, and parish. Finally, it directs and coordinates parental support for special activities, programs, social events, and fundraising.

The bylaws of the OLW Family and School Association can be found by selecting this link:  OLW FSA Bylaws

The volunteer program is coordinated through the Family and School Association.  The FSA is able to provide so much to OLW School because of the many parent volunteers who donate time and talents.  We strongly encourage all families to volunteer for at least three jobs, including one related to the annual auction.  Please contact our volunteer captain, Erika Newell at to receive your personal link to the electronic volunteer sign-up site.

Board meeting dates and locations:

Wednesday, September 14, 2016 ~ 7:00pm ~ Gathering Place

Wednesday, October 12, 2016 ~ 7:00pm ~ Gathering Place

Wednesday, November 9, 2016 ~ 7:00pm ~ Gathering Place

Wednesday, January 11, 2017 ~ 7:00pm ~ Gathering Place

**Wednesday, February 15, 2017 ~ 7:00pm ~ Gathering Place

**Wednesday, March 15, 2017 ~ 7:00pm ~ Gathering Place

Wednesday, April 12, 2017 ~ 7:00pm ~ Gathering Place

Wednesday, May 10, 2017 ~ 7:00pm ~ Gathering Place

All meetings are open to OLW school parents, guardians and faculty.

FSA Board 2016 – 2017

Chair – Annette Quick

Vice Chair – Tracey Dolsen

Secretary – Ann Lang

Treasurer – Danielle Kenney

All School Services – Cathy Fitzpatrick

Communication – Ashley Romanacce

Early Childhood Services – Tricia Miller

Fundraising – Jessica Cherwin

Hospitality – Brigid Kochera

Middle School Services – Anne Peterson

Room Parents – Maggie Bleeker

School Gifts – Kim Franczyk

Student Enrichment – Erika Newell